Home > Personal > Yahooooo!

Yahooooo!

Yes, I’m a yahooligan as of 1:30 AM, September 15th, 2006. I’ve had the good fortune of Yahoo taking part in my college’s campus recruitment drive. I actually waited for Yahoo to come along and I’m happy that my wait for yahoo has ended fruitfully. I will be working as a software Engineer in the Products Engineering group in Y! R&D, Bangalore.
The interview was a gruelling 5 rounds: 2 written rounds, 1 technical interview and 1 coding round. The coding round was the highlight of their process, where we were given a problem, which we have to design and code, As for my interview, I was asked to write an HTML parser. Thank god(or P Mohan!) that I learnt Python. I was pretty sure that i wouldn’t be able to do it in C(it was too low level), C++ with STL was worth a shot, but i didn’t want to take the risk (My affair with STL is a very recent one). I was contemplating on coding it in C++ when they announced that coding can be done in any language of my choice. The rest as they say is history… 😉
I would like to take this opportunity to thank my parents and my brother for believing in me and supporting me all the way, My teachers(acadamic and otherwise) and all my friends : you guys are the best teachers I could have asked for.

Categories: Personal
  1. September 16, 2006 at 9:03 am

    hehe.. you know I wouldn’t have made it. I would have insisted on using http://docs.python.org/lib/module-HTMLParser.html 😛 (that would have been their cue to kick me out)

  2. g.arun
    November 24, 2006 at 11:30 am

    goodluck man!

    -random hopper and yahoo.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

