Home > Personal > New Cell Phone

New Cell Phone

Finally decided to buy myself a cell phone. 2 hours down the road and i can see how demanding/amusing/annoying a cell phone can be.

Incident 0:

My first sms announcing my entry to cell-dom. And i forget to put my name there. Received not-so-warm wishes from my friends. I find the keypad not as friendly as my qwerty keyboard.(Not that i type well in that, but hey Its much worse here!)
Incident 1:

Message 1: Hi

Message 2: cell vaangittiya? (you’ve bought a cell?)

Me: Who is this?

Message 3: guess (right! like i have ESP. I have enough trouble looking at things 4 feet infront of me)

Me: I don’t have the patience for games. Who is this?
Message 4: it’s Me da.(oh damn, sorry man. i couldn’t recognize you the first time you messaged me.)

I didn’t have the heart/nerve to reply to this Einstein after this.

Incident 2:

The High point of the day was when i told my friend Velu that i got myself a cell phone. He just said one line that defined it perfectly

“welcome to the world of useless gadgets”

Let’s see if he’s right 🙂

Categories: Personal
  1. September 7, 2006 at 3:22 am

    Its ok when u message without your name but not when someone else does that to you?

  2. September 7, 2006 at 7:58 am

    I never said what i did was right. I was merely listing out my explerience with cell phones.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

